United Forum
Go Back   United Forum > Everything else > TV / Film / Books / Arts
Closed Thread
 
Unread 12-06-2016, 07:35 PM
thrills_pills_bellyaches
 
Default The Horror/Thriller thread

Didn't know if there was one or not but...

post about your fave horror films, scenes and directors but most importantly....worthy new releases! Its so hard to find a good modern horror/thriller

I would like to recommend Hush on Netflix. Really great tense flick

 
Unread 12-06-2016, 08:01 PM
Switching Off
 
Default

Not really into the standard horrors, prefer the psychological thriller types.

Recommend High Tension, a French film. It's brilliant.
 
Unread 12-06-2016, 08:10 PM
Jethro
 
Default

The Neon Demon is the best thriller I've seen in years. It'll flop on release, but it's f***ing incredible.

As far as horror goes I feel behind of the game. If It Follows is meant to be the best of recent times I'm out.

I like my thrillers in the vein of De Palma, Pakula, Schlesinger etc. For horror it's Carpenter, early Fulci, Lenzi, Polanski, Argento.
 
Unread 12-06-2016, 08:27 PM
Bunker Buster
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jethro
The Neon Demon is the best thriller I've seen in years. It'll flop on release, but it's f***ing incredible.

As far as horror goes I feel behind of the game. If It Follows is meant to be the best of recent times I'm out.

I like my thrillers in the vein of De Palma, Pakula, Schlesinger etc. For horror it's Carpenter, early Fulci, Lenzi, Polanski, Argento.
Sessions
 
Unread 12-06-2016, 09:24 PM
armchair
 
Default

Audition is a classic
 
Unread 12-06-2016, 09:26 PM
Switching Off
 
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by armchair
Audition is a classic
Got that on dvd unopened, need to watch it before dvds become obselete.
 
Unread 12-06-2016, 09:34 PM
rubbernecker
 
Default

Don't really bother with a lot of the formulaic shite nowadays with 'It Follows' a noticable exception so I pretty much keep to the uber classics like The Thing,Dead of Night and Dawn of the Dead etc.

I've soft spot for some of the 80s B Movie stuff like Re-animator ,From Beyond and Society and I still love some of the films that the japanese turned out in the late 90s or so like Audition ,Ichi the Killer and Uzumaki
Closed Thread
Thread Tools
Similar Threads for: The Horror/Thriller thread
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
*Official* United v WBA Match Thread. Teams & This week's defensive horror show Sparky*** Football 261 30-12-2012 01:55 PM
Thriller in Manilla on More4 Ashley's Grime Off Topic 29 17-11-2008 04:34 PM
Sounds like a thriller at the COMS wiganste Off Topic 9 25-02-2008 10:04 PM
Book recommendations - Horror/Thriller/Ghosts Gypsum Fantastic Off Topic 18 22-12-2007 03:24 PM
Michael Jackson - Thriller Smurf Music 9 14-09-2007 12:24 PM
All times are GMT. The time now is 06:56 PM.

Copyright 2006 - 2020 utdforum.com. This site is in no way affiliated to Manchester United Football Club.