United Forum
Go Back   United Forum > Manchester United > Football
Closed Thread

Unread 14-08-2007, 10:50 AM
Spiffy

Default United's Finances

Last year United made £82M profit before tax, the tax they pay is minimal and after the interest payments the profits are £22M this year.

Next years budget is for profit before tax of £91M with anticipated interest payments of £20M as they expect to restructure the finance. The reason this hasn't been done yet is due to the markets (they used Boots the pharmacy store as an example - whatever that means).

Bottom line, the company is much more profitable than we had anticipated and the interest payments are manageable. "No chance of us going bust then?" I asked "Far from it" was the reply.

Automatic cup scheme wasn't necessary for the survival of the club, they just saw the opportunity and they will "never need to sell any player they don't want to sell".

Most on here know what I do for a living and can probably guess where this information came from. I'm no Glazer stooge, you know that. Trust me, this is genuine.

MOTWYW.

Unread 14-08-2007, 10:52 AM
utd82

Quote:
Automatic cup scheme wasn't necessary for the survival of the club, they just saw the opportunity
Surely even more of a @#%&!'s trick if that is the case?

Unread 14-08-2007, 10:55 AM
Johnaldo

Are they paying off any of the debt? Is it increasing or is it stable? Is all of the interest of the debts being payed or just a percentage?

Unread 14-08-2007, 10:55 AM
24hr Leavesey

Quote:
Originally Posted by utd82
Surely even more of a @#%&!'s trick if that is the case?

Big business is a @#%&!s game. I'm no longer a ST holder because of this scheme but there you go. They don't want your support, just your spondoolicks thank you very much

Unread 14-08-2007, 10:58 AM
believe

Add this to the fact that ST's have gone up nearly 20% in 2 years and the fact we have hardly spent a penny in this period it's £#%&!ing brilliant. I wish i'd stayed now.